Already a member?

Not a member yet?

Profile Search

Catherine's Family

Family from (WA)

I have two boys: Andrew is 8 and Samuel is 5. Andrew loves mechanical /engineering things and is mad about lego and loves to read, a bright boy. Sam is more energetic and loves his scooter and school. I would love a voluntary grandparent as my partner is often away for several months leaving me alone with no support as I have no family nearby. They do not have any contact with their biological grandparents and I think they are missing out as a result. They need another adult influence as they are only ever with me outside of school.

As they are boys, a grandfather would be preferable as they miss out on a significant male presence in their lives but a grandmother would be great as well.

In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: English, French
  • Has pets (Chickens, fish, budgie)
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and a driver's licence), does not use public transport.
  • Would prefer grandparents to complete or hold valid first aid certification and would agree to pay for any courses that may be required.

Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.


Find a Grandparent shop banner


Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.