Already a member?


Not a member yet?


Profile Search

Belinda's Family


Family from (NSW)


Hello,

thanks for reading our profile! My name is Belinda, and my husband is Troy. I'm a New Zealander. My parents are still live in the town I grew up in. Troy's parents live in northern NSW, and we don't get to see them much either. We would love to have someone closer to home that our son can make a connection with and be there to share special occasions.

Our son, Arthur (Archie), is almost 2 years old. He is a very active and independent kid. He loves using diggers in the sand pit, and riding around on his toy motorbike. He's also very interested in babies. I often find him putting the dolls to bed at daycare, patting them to sleep and saying "shhh... night, night". He also loves to read, and will pick out his favorite books to snuggle up and read with us on the couch.

Apart from when he's teething, he's generally a happy affectionate toddler. He's very interested in other people, and I love his ability to make people on the bus smile by saying "hello" or playing peek-a-boo with them.

We lead quite busy lives. Both troy and I work full time. Troy as a Facilities Manager at a co-share work space company called Wework, and I am a Landscape Architect with a large multidisciplinary firm.

We spend our weekends in parks around the Inner West, visiting the beach or going for walks. We often head to the Rozelle markets in the weekend. Troy, especially, likes to find antique furniture and lamps and restore them.

Troy loves nothing more than sitting down with a crossword or doing the quiz in the Sydney Morning Herald. He's a big fan of the written word and history topics. He's a funny and loving father.

I'm lucky to be in an industry that aligns with my interest in Architecture and the environment. I also love all forms of craft. I'm a great pupil if you have a skill you'd like to share! My goal for 2018 is to manage to fit in some volunteering, either in bush regeneration or with a humanitarian organisation.

I'd describe us as lowercase liberals. I'd like to stress that this is not a prerequisite for any potential surrogate Grandparent. We are open minded to different points of view, and welcome respectful discussions around politics with people in our son's life, just as we have with our parents.

We can't wait to meet some friendly people who can share in the joy of watching our cheeky boy grow up.

We'll look forward to meeting you!



In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: English & a tiny bit of Spanish
  • Does not have any pets
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and a driver's licence), uses public transport.
  • Would prefer grandparents to complete or hold valid first aid certification and would agree to pay for any courses that may be required.
Belinda


Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.

 

Find a Grandparent shop banner

 

Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.