Already a member?

Not a member yet?

Profile Search

Nga (Sophie)'s Family

Family from (VIC)


Our are a family of three, including myself and my 2 daughters, Antoinette and Louise, aged 7 and 9. We live in Moonee Ponds. I am originally from Vietnam and have been in Australia for approximately 10 years by now. My husband passed away suddenly due to leukemia when I was half way pregnant with Louise. It has been very difficult to raise up the children on my own with no support at all in a foreign country (my family is still in Vietnam and my husband's family is all in QLD). We would love to have a surrogate grandma/grandpa or grandparents as part of our family. The support and care provided will be valuable to us enriching our lives considerately. If you are interested to help out, please feel free to contact us for further chat.



In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: Vietnamese, English
  • Has pets (Cat)
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and a driver's licence), does not use public transport.
  • Would prefer grandparents to complete or hold valid first aid certification and would agree to pay for any courses that may be required.
Nga (Sophie)

Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.


Find a Grandparent shop banner


Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.