Already a member?

Not a member yet?

Profile Search

Alya's Family

Family from (NSW)

Hello Grandparents! We are a family with 2 little children, Aston 2.8yr and Scarlett 18m old. Both are very lively and active children: scooters, gardening in the backyard, ball, painting, gymnastics classes, singing silly songs, pretendplay, trips to the country, playgroups etc.

I am a music teacher and my husband is in grain advisor.

I spend most of my time with the kids. Only on Tuesday kids are at daycare And I teach.

What we would like from a potential grandparent is a relationship with our family.

My husband (Canada) and I (Ukraine) moved to Sydney 10 years ago without any family. Now that we have children of our own grandparent connectivness is important to us.

It would be lovely to have a grandparent or grandparents around to have a tea with, to tell our kids a little story, and go for a visit.

At this stage, I don't have an expectation of leavig my kids with the grandparents on their own. That can change over time if both are happy.

Thank you


In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: english
  • Has pets (Little fish)
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and a driver's licence), uses public transport.

Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.


Find a Grandparent shop banner


Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.