Already a member?


Not a member yet?


Profile Search

Katherine's Family


Family from (NSW)


We are a Sydney family of 4,with 2 beautiful children a girl 13, and a boy 11. Sadly we lost my Mum and my husbands Dad when the kids were very young, and my Dad had dementia and my husbands mum lives away and is isn't touch with us. We are a loving close family who dearly miss having elders in our lives, and enjoying the happiness of sharing intergenerational lessons, wisdom, fun together, cups of tea and a friendly 'family' meal. We yearn for a relationship with a Granny and Grandpa, for both my husband and I ( we miss having parents in our life) and also our kids, who have never experienced the wonder of grandparents! We are a pretty normal family, hardworking, strong family values, loving and caring and enjoy time together. We enjoy weekends at home by the pool or cooking,bike riding, the beach and the kids are quite active with sports and dance and friends. We are excited that there is a service like this that can possibly connect us with a Granny and or Granpa that would like to come together to create a caring 'family' community with us.



In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: English
  • Has pets (6 month old Milly the cavoodle, and Justin the tabby cat )
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and a driver's licence), uses public transport.
  • Would prefer grandparents to complete or hold valid first aid certification and would agree to pay for any courses that may be required.
Katherine


Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.

 

Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.