Already a member?


Not a member yet?


Profile Search

Amanda's Family


Family from (QLD)


Good day!

We are a wee family of three; my 11 year old son, my almost 8 year old daughter & myself.

We have lived on the Sunshine Coast for 3 years and although love living here, I have no other family close-by as they are all in WA and busy with their own lives.

I am not looking for a babysitter...I would love for my kids to experience a happy extended family; to enjoy the company of a positive & engaged Grandparent/s, and for myself to feel some emotional, maternal/paternal support, i.e., a cuppa & a good hug!

Surrogate Grandparent/s would need to be open-minded, inclusive & accepting of others in spite of ethnicity or other differences, and possess a good sense of humour! :D

If you feel you would be a good fit for us, then I would love to hear from you!



In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: English
  • Has pets (No, but would love a small dog in the near future.)
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and a driver's licence), does not use public transport.
  • Would prefer grandparents to complete or hold valid first aid certification and would agree to pay for any courses that may be required.
Amanda


Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.

 

Find a Grandparent shop banner

 

Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.